© 2024 St. Louis Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stay up to date with the latest news and information about St. Louis Public Radio.

St. Louis Public Radio wins national Murrow honor

Provided | RTDNA

St. Louis Public Radio Radio has received a national Edward R. Murrow Award for its website, STLPublicRadio.org, in the large market radio category. The award was announced todayby the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA). 

"This honor speaks volumes to the amazing body of work from the team at St. Louis Public Radio in the digital journalism space," said Tim Eby, general manager. "We’re grateful to receive this recognition for the phenomenal audio and digital storytelling, investigative reporting, breaking news coverage and audience engagement that is available on stlpublicradio.org and our various digital platforms. In addition, our work would not be possible without the tremendous support we receive from individuals, businesses and foundations throughout the St. Louis region."

This is St. Louis Public Radio's third national Murrow in its history. The organization has also won more than a dozen regional Murrow awards over the past six years.

The station’s entry for this award included multimedia projects, data dives, non-traditional uses of audio and explanatory pieces.

The association presents the Murrow Awards annually to honor outstanding achievements produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow, a national radio and television journalist from 1935-1960, made a standard for the broadcast news profession.

The awards will be presented on Oct. 10, at the RTDNA Edward R. Murrow< Awards Gala in New York City.

You can view a complete list of Murrow winners here.