© 2024 St. Louis Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stay up to date with the latest news and information about St. Louis Public Radio.

St. Louis Public Radio Awards and Recognition

  St. Louis Public Radio is excited to announce the following professional awards and recognition:

2016 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award Winners: 

The Edward R. Murrow Awards are presented by the Radio Television Digital News Association and recognize the top achievements in electronic journalism produced around the world by radio, television, and online news organizations. St. Louis Public Radio is part of the Region 5 - Large Market division. Region 5 includes Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska.

Overall Excellence in Large Market Radio

Learn More Here

News Documentary

We Live Here: Why wasn't race a priority before things unraveled at Mizzou?

By: Tim Lloyd and Kameel Stanley

Listen Here

Reporting: Hard News

Ten Years Later, a soldier's family still grieves and questions the Army's version of her death

By: Mary Delach Leonard

Read Here

Writing in Large Market Radio

Stephanie Lecci

Read Stephanie's Writing Here

Website in Large Market Radio

Visit Our Site

For the entire list of Edward R. Murrow Award Winners visit: www.rtdna.org

2016 Missouri Broadcasters Association Award Finalists:

Breaking News

Missouri Auditor Tom Schweich's Suicide shakes the GOP

Jason Rosenbaum and Jo Mannies

View Entry Here


Rams get permission to leave St. Louis

Jason Rosenbaum

View Entry Here

Feature Reporting

Washington University medical students honor their first patients

Willis Ryder Arnold

View Entry Here